Maoam is a popular type of candy and many people like to eat it. But for people who live vegan, the question arises: Is Maoam vegan? In this article you will learn everything important about Maoam and veganism.
Maoam and its ingredients
To clarify whether Maoam is vegan or not, let's take a look at the ingredients list.
The ingredients of Maoam are: Glucose syrup, sugar, palm fat, humectant: sorbitol syrup; gelatin, acidifier: citric acid; fruit and plant concentrates: apple, radish, black currant, carrot, safflower, spirulina, hibiscus; flavor, glazing agents: beeswax white and yellow, carnauba wax; invert sugar syrup.
What does "vegan" mean?
Before we address the question of whether Maoam is vegan or not, we should clarify what the term "vegan" actually means. Veganism is a way of life that avoids products derived from or influenced by animals.
For example, someone who lives vegan avoids eating not only meat, but also dairy products and eggs.
Is Maoam vegan?
Unfortunately, Maoam is not vegan because of its ingredients. Gelatin, which is used in Maoam, is an animal product and is made from animal bones and skin. For this reason, Maoam products cannot be eaten by people who live vegan.
Tip: For vegans, there are now a variety of alternatives to Maoam. Have a look around in the health food store or online store!
Maoam products that are vegan
Despite the fact that Maoam in general can not be considered vegan, there are some Maoam products that are made without animal ingredients:
- Maoam Stripes
- Maoam firecracker
- Maoam Pinballs
If you are a vegan and don't want to give up Maoam, you should go for the products mentioned above. Note, however, that other Maoam products are not vegan!
Maoam is not suitable for people who live vegan because of the gelatin it contains. However, there are some Maoam products that are made without animal ingredients and can therefore also be eaten by vegans.
If you're vegan or just curious about what other sweets are vegan, there are now many vegan alternatives on the market. So it's worth trying something new!